At 2021.life, we love to plan. If you’re like us, you’ll like this table of key holidays and events for 2020 and 2021. If you’re planning a cruise or a major trip in 2021, look at the 2021 dates and book early. And don’t forget the 10th anniversary of Plain Language day on Tuesday, Oct 13, 2020 – the day marks the anniversary of when President Obama signed the U.S. Plain Writing Act into law.

Also, if you want a planner that will help you plan for the next few years, here is a 3-year planner for 2020-2022 that we found on Amazon. The link will take you to our shop that explains more and gives you a direct link to order the product on Amazon.

Holidays & Events 2020 Day & Date 2021 Day & Date
New Year’s Day Wed, Jan 1, 2020 Fri, Jan 1, 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr Day Mon, Jan 20, 2020 Mon, Jan 18, 2021
Inauguration Day (US)    Wed, Jan 20, 2021
Chinese New Year Sun, Jan 25 Fri, Feb 12, 2021
Groundhog Day (US) Sun, Feb 2, 2020 Tues, Feb 2, 2021
NFL Superbowl Sun, Feb 2, 2020 (Miami, FL) Sun, Feb 7, 2021 (Tampa, FL)
Valentine’s Day Fri, Feb 14, 2020 Sun, Feb 14, 2021
Presidents’ Day (US) Mon, Feb 17, 2020 Mon, Feb 15, 2021
Mardi Gras Tues, Feb 25, 2020 Tues, Feb 16, 2021
St. Patrick’s Day Tues, Mar 17, 2020 Wed, Mar 17, 2021
Passover (begins) Wed, Apr 8, 2020 Sun, Mar 28, 2021
Good Friday Fri, Apr 10, 2020 Fri, Apr 2, 2021
Easter Sun, Apr 12, 2020 Sun, Apr 4, 2021
Cinco de Mayo Tues, May 5, 2020 Wed, May 5, 2021
Mother’s Day Sun, May 10, 2020 Sun, May 9, 2021
Memorial Day (US) Mon, May 25, 2020 Mon, May 31, 2021
Flag Day (US) Sun, Jun 14, 2020 Mon, Jun 14, 2021
Father’s Day Sun, Jun 21, 2020 Sun, Jun 20, 2021
Independence Day (US) Sat, Jul 4, 2020 Sun, Jul 4, 2021
Bastille Day (France) Tues, July 14, 2020 Wed, July 14, 2021
Labor Day (US) Mon, Sep 7, 2020 Mon, Sep 6, 2021
Yom Kippur (begins) Sun, Sep 27, 2020 Thurs, Sept 16, 2021
Plain Language DayTues, Oct 13, 2020
(10th Anniversary)
Wed, Oct 13, 2021
Halloween Sat, Oct 31, 2020 Sun, Oct 31, 2021
Veterans’ Day Wed, Nov 11, 2020 Thurs, Nov 11, 2021
Thanksgiving (US) Thurs, Nov 26, 2020 Thurs, Nov 25, 2021
Hanukkah (begins)   Thurs, Dec 10, 2020 Mon, Nov 29, 2021
Christmas Eve Thurs, Dec 24, 2020 Fri, Dec 24, 2021
Christmas Day Fri, Dec 25, 2020 Sat, Dec 25, 2021
New Year’s Eve Thurs, Dec 31, 2020 Fri, Dec 31, 2021
What's your reaction?

Leave a comment